Oscar Andreas Haug Quartet

Microtonal experiments, swinging grooves and explosions of rhythmic complexities… The Norwegian trumpet player Oscar Andreas Haug has carved out a niche for himself in Copenhagen with his lyrical sound and technical flexibility. With firm roots throughout the Norwegian scene, he’s since migrated to Denmark and is working on expanding his knowledge and expression within the realm of microtonal improvisation. Now he presents a brand new quartet with an international line-up of musicians all having a close connection to Copenhagen’s jazz and avant-garde scene.

Oscar Andreas Haug: Trumpet

Michaela Turcerová: Saxophone

Rafał Różalski: Double bass

Simon Forchhammer: Drums

Entré 60 kr.

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.